Hull City Council
You are here: Home > Education and learning > Schools > [ Schools' forum ]
Schools' forum meetings 

The schools' forum

Every local authority has a schools' forum. The forum is a group of elected stakeholders from schools who meet once a term and make decisions about funding and in general how delegated management works. Meetings are open to the public.

Find out schools' forum meeting dates, agendas and minutes

Forum membership

Maintained schools
Primary headteacher representatives -

  • Sue Brummitt - Gillshill primary
  • Maureen Hulme - St Charles primary

Primary governor representatives -

  • Vacancy

Secondary headteacher representatives -

  • Sarah Smythe - Kelvin Hall  

Secondary governor representative -

  • Mike Rogerson - Newland School for Girls 

Academies and free schools
Primary headteacher representatives -

  • Jan Drinkall - Highlands
  • Kate Hindson - Pearson
  • Carol Marshall - Westcott
  • Ruth Murray - Francis Askew

Primary governor representatives -

  • Sheila Wallace Marshall - Thorpepark
  • Jan Stallard - Christopher Pickering

Secondary headteacher representatives -

  • Andrew Chubb - Archbishop Sentamu
  • Clare Thorley - Winifred Holtby
  • Alex Dick - Malet Lambert

Secondary governor representative -

  • vacancy

Other school members
Nursery schools -

  • Andrew Shimmin - McMillan Nursery

Special schools headteacher representative -

  • Bernie Moorcroft - Tweendykes school (chair of the forum)
  • Rachel Davies - Oakfield  (vice chair of the forum)

Pupil referral units -

  • Claire Patton - The Venn Academy Trust
  • Sue Yardley - Rise Academy 

Non school members
Diocesan representatives -

  • Jeannette Sutherland - Alderman Cogan - Diocese of York 
  • Joanne Norman - St Cuthbert's Roman Catholic Multi Academy Trust - Diocese of Middlesborough

14-19 Partnership -

  • David Cooper - Wilberforce College

Private voluntary and independent (early years settings) -

  • Sarah Russell - Westside Day Nurseries

Trade Unions -

  • Adrian Joice - NASUWT

Schools' forum constitution

The schools' forum constitution is available to download below -

Contact us

Schools Finance Team (Corporate Finance)
Hull City Council
2nd Floor, City Treasury
Guildhall Road

Tel: 01482 333 300
Text phone: 01482 300 349
Fax: 01482 318 992

Go back a pageBack  Go to top of pageTop  Print this pagePrint


The display of third party advertising on this site is not an endorsement or recommendation of any advertiser’s goods or services. The council accepts no responsibility for the accuracy of the advertisements nor the quality of the goods or services supplied.


Find my nearest...

Please enter your postcode

City of Culture logo
Visit the City of Culture 2017 website (link opens in a new window)

Hull City Council, Guildhall, Alfred Gelder Street, Hull, HU1 2AA

Sign up for council news and updates Subscribe to our RSS feedFind out about our Twitter profilesFind out about our Facebook pagesOur Flickr channelsYouTube channels

All Information © Hull City Council  2017