Hull City Council
You are here: Home > Council and democracy > Elections and voting > General elections > ...
General elections

General election results 2005

Parliamentary election - 5 May 2005

Kingston upon Hull East
John Prescott LAB 17609
Andy Sloan LIBDEM 5862
Katy Lindsay CON 4038
Alan Siddle BNP 1022
Janet Toker LIB 1018
Graham Morris VER 750
Ronald Noon IND 334
Linda Muir SOCLAB 207
Carl Wagner LCA 182
Lab maj 11747(37.87%)
Electorate 65407; Turnout 31022
Kingston upon Hull North
Diana Johnson LAB 15364
Denis Healy LIBDEM 8013
Lydia Rivlin CON 3822
Martin Deane GREEN 858
Brian Wainwright BNP 766
Tineke Robinson VER 389
Christopher Veasey NORTHP 193
Carl Wagner LCA 179
Lab maj 7351 (24.85%)
Electorate 62590; Turnout 29584
Kingston upon Hull West and Hessle
Alan Johnson LAB 15305
David Nolan LIBDEM 5855
Karen Woods CON 5769
Stephen Wallis VER 889
Lab maj 9450 (33.97%)
Electorate 61494; Turnout 27818

Go back a pageBack  Go to top of pageTop  Print this pagePrint


The display of third party advertising on this site is not an endorsement or recommendation of any advertiser’s goods or services. The council accepts no responsibility for the accuracy of the advertisements nor the quality of the goods or services supplied.


Find my nearest...

Please enter your postcode

City of Culture logo
Visit the City of Culture 2017 website (link opens in a new window)

Hull City Council, Guildhall, Alfred Gelder Street, Hull, HU1 2AA

Sign up for council news and updates Subscribe to our RSS feedFind out about our Twitter profilesFind out about our Facebook pagesOur Flickr channelsYouTube channels

All Information © Hull City Council  2017