You are here: Home > Hull Culture and Leisure > Sport and leisure > Try It, Love It, Live It > ...

Try It

Get active in 2018 with our Try It events

Cycling

Women's Only Cycling

Whether you're new to cycling or an experienced rider, come along to the Ennerdale Cycle Circuit and try our women's-only bike rides. Our Breeze Champions will be there to give you useful tips and advice on cycling and will even ride around the track with you. The Ennerdale Cycle Circuit is perfect for riders at all levels and with secure bike storage, changing facilities/toilets on site at Ennerdale Leisure Centre and loads of car parking, we have a great cycling venue.

Dates -

  • Tuesday 9 January - 6.30pm to 7.30pm
  • Tuesday 23 January - 6.30pm to 7.30pm
  • Tuesday 6 February - 6.30pm to 7.30pm
  • Tuesday 20 February - 6.30pm to 7.30pm
  • Tuesday 6 March - 6.30pm to 7.30pm
  • Tuesday 20 March - 6.30pm to 7.30pm

Price -

Free

How to book -

You can either book on the Breeze rides via the www.letsride.co.uk website (search for Hull) or at Ennerdale Leisure Centre on the day of the ride, however places are limited so it's recommended to book prior to the event.

What to wear/bring on the day -

All you need is a bike, helmet, bike lights and comfy warm (and waterproof) clothing.

Let's Ride guided bike rides

Our Let's Ride guided bike rides are open to everyone to join in! Come along to Ennerdale Leisure Centre and get cycling on our 1km cycle circuit. It doesn't matter whether you're new to cycling or an experienced rider, our Ride Leaders are on hand to give you useful advice and support you along the track if you need a ride buddy. Ennerdale Cycle Circuit is the regions only closed circuit cycle loop, with secure bike storage, changing/toilet facilities next door at Ennerdale Leisure Centre and plenty of parking.

Dates -

  • Wednesday 17 January - 6.30pm to 7.30pm
  • Wednesday 31 January - 6.30pm to 7.30pm
  • Wednesday 14 February - 6.30pm to 7.30pm
  • Wednesday 28 February - 6.30pm to 7.30pm
  • Wednesday 14 March - 6.30pm to 7.30pm
  • Wednesday 28 March - 6.30pm to 7.30pm

Price -

Free

How to book -

You can either book on the Breeze rides via the www.letsride.co.uk website (search for Hull) or at Ennerdale Leisure Centre on the day of the ride, however places are limited so it's recommended to book prior to the event.

What to wear/bring on the day -

All you need is a bike, helmet, bike lights and comfy warm (and waterproof) clothing.

Free Adult Swimming

Forgotten how great it is to swim? Why not give it a try at one of our local swimming pools. We are offering free swimming sessions to adults on specific days and times so you can get back into swimming and enjoy some time in the pool.

How to book -

Simply visit your nearest leisure centre to sign up for our free adult swimmimg cards which gets you access to our free swimming sessions at the days and times below.

Where to Swim -

Albert Avenue Pools

  • Monday 5 February - 12.30pm to 1.30pm - General swimming
  • Tuesday 6 February - 7.30pm to 9pm - Adults only swimming
  • Friday 9 February - 12.30pm to 1.30pm - General swimming
  • Monday 12 February - 12.30pm to 1.30pm - General swimming
  • Tuesday 13 February - 7.30pm to 9pm - Adults only swimming
  • Friday 16 February - 12.30pm to 1.30pm - General swimming
  • Monday 19 February - 12.30pm to 1.30pm - General swimming
  • Tuesday 20 February - 7.30pm to 9pm - Adults only swimming
  • Friday 23 February - 12.30pm to 1.30pm - General swimming
  • Monday 26 February - 12.30pm to 1.30pm - General swimming
  • Tuesday 27 February - 7.30pm to 9pm - Adults only swimming
  • Friday 2 March - 12.30pm to 1.30pm - General swimming
  • Monday 5 March - 12.30pm to 1.30pm - General swimming
  • Tuesday 6 March - 7.30pm to 9pm - Adults only swimming
  • Friday 9 March - 12.30pm to 1.30pm - General swimming
  • Monday 12 March - 12.30pm to 1.30pm - General swimming
  • Tuesday 13 March - 7.30pm to 9pm - Adults only swimming
  • Friday 16 March - 12.30pm to 1.30pm - General swimming
  • Monday 19 March - 12.30pm to 1.30pm - General swimming
  • Tuesday 20 March - 7.30pm to 9pm - Adults only swimming
  • Friday 23 March - 12.30pm to 1.30pm - General swimming
  • Monday 26 March - 12.30pm to 1.30pm - General swimming
  • Tuesday 27 March - 7.30pm to 9pm - Adults only swimming
  • Friday 30 March - 12.30pm to 1.30pm - General swimming

Beverley Road Baths

  • Monday 5 February - 1pm to 3.45pm - General swimming
  • Wednesday 7 February - 2.30pm to 4pm - Womens only swimming
  • Thursday 8 February - 8pm to 10pm - Adults only swimming
  • Sunday 11 February - 2.30pm to 4pm - Adults only swimming
  • Monday 12 February - 1pm to 3.45pm - General swimming
  • Wednesday 14 February - 2.30pm to 4pm - Womens only swimming
  • Thursday 15 February - 8pm to 10pm - Adults only swimming
  • Sunday 18 February - 2.30pm to 4pm - Adults only swimming
  • Monday 19 February - 1pm to 3.45pm - General swimming
  • Wednesday 21 February - 2.30pm to 4pm - Womens only swimming
  • Thursday 22 February - 8pm to 10pm - Adults only swimming
  • Sunday 25 February - 2.30pm to 4pm - Adults only swimming
  • Monday 26 February - 1pm to 3.45pm - General swimming
  • Wednesday 28 February - 2.30pm to 4pm - Womens only swimming
  • Thursday 29 February - 8pm to 10pm - Adults only swimming
  • Sunday 4 March - 2.30pm to 4pm - Adults only swimming
  • Monday 5 March - 1pm to 3.45pm - General swimming
  • Wednesday 7 March - 2.30pm to 4pm - Womens only swimming
  • Thursday 8 March - 8pm to 10pm - Adults only swimming
  • Sunday 11 March - 2.30pm to 4pm - Adults only swimming
  • Monday 12 March - 1pm to 3.45pm - General swimming
  • Wednesday 14 March - 2.30pm to 4pm - Womens only swimming
  • Thursday 15 March - 8pm to 10pm - Adults only swimming
  • Sunday 18 March - 2.30pm to 4pm - Adults only swimming
  • Monday 19 March - 1pm to 3.45pm - General swimming
  • Wednesday 21 March - 2.30pm to 4pm - Womens only swimming
  • Thursday 22 March - 8pm to 10pm - Adults only swimming
  • Sunday 25 March - 2.30pm to 4pm - Adults only swimming
  • Monday 26 March - 1pm to 3.45pm - General swimming
  • Wednesday 28 March - 2.30pm to 4pm - Womens only swimming
  • Thursday 29 March - 8pm to 10pm - Adults only swimming
  • Sunday 1 April - 2.30pm to 4pm - Adults only swimming

East Hull Pools

  • Monday 5 February - 11am to 4pm - General swimming
  • Wednesday 7 February - 8pm to 9pm - Adults only swimming
  • Monday 12 February - 11am to 4pm - General swimming
  • Wednesday 14 February - 8pm to 9pm - Adults only swimming
  • Monday 19 February - 11am to 4pm - General swimming
  • Wednesday 21 February - 8pm to 9pm - Adults only swimming
  • Monday 26 February - 11am to 4pm - General swimming
  • Wednesday 28 February - 8pm to 9pm - Adults only swimming
  • Monday 5 March - 11am to 4pm - General swimming
  • Wednesday 7 March - 8pm to 9pm - Adults only swimming
  • Monday 12 March - 11am to 4pm - General swimming
  • Wednesday 14 March - 8pm to 9pm - Adults only swimming
  • Monday 19 March - 11am to 4pm - General swimming
  • Wednesday 21 March - 8pm to 9pm - Adults only swimming
  • Monday 26 March - 11am to 4pm - General swimming
  • Wednesday 28 March - 8pm to 9pm - Adults only swimming

Ennerdale Leisure Centre

All sessions at Ennerdale Leisure Centre are general swimming sessions.

  • Monday 5 February - 12.30pm to 1.30pm
  • Thursday 8 February - 1.30pm to 2.30pm
  • Monday 12 February - 12.30pm to 1.30pm
  • Thursday 15 February - 1.30pm to 2.30pm
  • Monday 19 February - 12.30pm to 1.30pm
  • Thursday 22 February - 1.30pm to 2.30pm
  • Monday 26 February - 12.30pm to 1.30pm
  • Thursday 29 February - 1.30pm to 2.30pm
  • Monday 5 March - 12.30pm to 1.30pm
  • Thursday 8 March - 1.30pm to 2.30pm
  • Monday 12 March - 12.30pm to 1.30pm
  • Thursday 15 March - 1.30pm to 2.30pm
  • Monday 19 March - 12.30pm to 1.30pm
  • Thursday 22 March - 1.30pm to 2.30pm
  • Monday 26 March - 12.30pm to 1.30pm
  • Thursday 29 March - 1.30pm to 2.30pm

For more information on our free adult swimming sessions call 01482 614 313.



Find my nearest...

Please enter your postcode

City of Culture logo
Visit the City of Culture 2017 website (link opens in a new window)

Go back a pageBack  Go to top of pageTop  Print this pagePrint

Advertisements

The display of third party advertising on this site is not an endorsement or recommendation of any advertiserís goods or services. The council accepts no responsibility for the accuracy of the advertisements nor the quality of the goods or services supplied.

 
 

Hull Culture & Leisure, Guildhall, Alfred Gelder Street, Hull, HU1 2AA

Sign up for council news and updates Find out about our Twitter profilesFind out about our Facebook pages

All Information © Hull Culture & Leisure  2017